Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies. Learn more

10 Rupees (Declaration Of Independence)

10 Rupees (Declaration of Independence)
10 Rupees (Declaration of Independence)
Name: 10 Rupees (Declaration of Independence)
Catalog Code: km28
Country: Seychelles
Series: 1976~1977 - Republic (1st Series)
Theme: Animals (Fauna), Anniversaries and Jubilees, Heads of State, Ribbons, Turtles
Issue on: 1976
Last Issue: 1976
Distribution: Standard Circulation
Mint: Royal Mint, Llantrisant, Wales, Great Britain (1968~Today)
Composition: Copper-Nickel
Composition details: 75% copper, 25% nickel
Face value: 10.000
Currency: ₨ - Seychellois rupee
Denomination: Missing information or its translation, wanna collaborate?
Diameter (millimeters): 43.50
Thickness (millimeters): 2.00
Weight (grams): 28.10
Edge: Reeded/grained
Mintage: 50000
Orientation: Medal alignment ↑O↑
Rim: Raised. Not decorated. Both sides
Shape: Circular
Subject: Declaration of independence
Description: Front: Green Sea Turtle (right, Chelonia mydas)
below (value) 10 RUPEES in front of curled ribbon
legend: (below, subject) INDEPENDENCE 1976
Back: Bust 1st president Sir James Richard Marie Mancham
(right, 1976-1977, founder the Democratic Party (S.D.P.)
* August 11, 1939, Victoria, Seychelles
⚭1 (1963) Heather Jean Evans (19-, daughter (Caroline) ⚮1974)
⚭2 (1985) Catherine Olsen (19-, 1 son, (Alexander)
legend: (state name) REPUBLIC OF SEYCHELLES
Designer: Suzanne Danielli
Edge: G - grained, type: ridges

Formerly known as: y28


0 of 0 result(s)